2016 Diamond Trophy ceremony in Zurich (Jean Pierre Durand) © Copyright
Press Release Zurich, Switzerland

How to follow the IAAF Diamond League Final in Zurich

Sixteen IAAF Diamond League champions will be crowned on Thursday (24) at the Weltklasse in Zurich, the first of two 2017 IAAF Diamond League finals.

In all, 17 freshly-minted world champions and 14 reigning Olympic champions will be on the slate before a sell-out crowd of 25,000 at Zurich’s Letzigrund Stadium. In eight events, the two will be going head-to-head as they battle for the Diamond Trophy and each discipline’s US$50,000 winner’s check in a new championships-style format introduced this year.

Athletes competing in Zurich --and those who will compete in the remaining 16 Diamond disciplines in Brussels on Friday 1 September-- earned their spots in the finals by accumulating points at the 12 IAAF Diamond League meetings leading up to the two finals where the winners of each Diamond discipline will be crowned the 2017 series’ champions.

In all, US$ 3.2 million will be at stake in the 32 finals in Zurich and Brussels, with $100,000 on offer in each discipline.

How to follow the Weltklasse Zurich

- Timetable, entry lists and live results (active during competition sessions)
- Live radio (active during competition sessions)
- IAAF Twitter updates
- IAAF Facebook updates
- Diamond League Zurich Final Live Updates
- Diamond League Twitter updates
- Diamond League Facebook updates
- Weltklasse meeting Twitter updates
- Weltklasse meeting Facebook updates


To catch up:

- Detailed meeting preview
- Live updates page


2017 IAAF Diamond League calendar:

5 May – Doha, QAT
13 May – Shanghai, CHN
27 May – Eugene, USA
8 Jun – Rome, ITA
15 Jun – Oslo, NOR
18 Jun – Stockholm, SWE
1 Jul – Paris, FRA
6 Jul – Lausanne, SUI
9 Jul – London, GBR
16 Jul – Rabat, MAR
21 Jul – Monaco, MON
20 Aug – Birmingham, GBR
24 Aug – Zurich, SUI
1 Sep – Brussels, BEL