Third consecutive national XC title for Moses Kipsiro at the 2010 Ugandan championships (Daniel Senfuma) © Copyright
General News

Kipsiro heads Ugandan team of 16 for Bydgoszcz

Uganda will once again count on the heroics of Moses Kipsiro as they look for medals at the 38th IAAF World Cross Country Championships, Bydgoszcz, Poland (28 March).

Kipsiro won the men’s silver medal last year in Amman, Jordan, and is a member of a 16 strong team of runners who will travel to Poland.

“I am ready to take on anybody in Poland, I know everybody has prepared to take the crown and I am among them, I want to insert confidence in my team-mates,” said Kipsiro.

Uganda took fourth places in the senior and junior men's team category last year and will be all set to battle for a medals in Bydgoszcz.

Ugandan team

Moses Kipsiro, James Kibet, Geoffrey Kusuro, Martin Toroitich, Dickson Huru, Ben Siwa

Junior Men
Moses Kibet, Soyekwo Kibet, Thomas Ayeko, Timothy Toroitich, Alex Cherop

Annet Negesa, Rebecca Cheptengei, Viola Chemos, Mercy Chelangat, Linet Chebet