Press Release29 Apr 2016

IAAF Diamond League – all-time statistics


The Diamond Race trophy (© Getty Images)

With just one week to go before the first meeting of the 2016 IAAF Diamond League, which will be held in Doha on Friday 6 May, a plethora of all-time statistics have been compiled about the series since it was inaugurated in 2010.

Here are some of the fascinating facts about the IAAF Diamond League which has seen 84 meetings staged, 14 each year, around the world in the past six years.

- French pole vault superstar Renaud Lavillenie is the only athlete to have won the Diamond Race every season since 2010.

- Six women have won four Diamond Race titles in a single discipline.

- Lavillenie has 27 wins (out of a possible 42 as each discipline is staged at seven meetings each season) in Diamond Race disciplines, a figure matched by Croatian discus thrower Sandra Perkovic.

- Perkovic has the most top-three finishes in Diamond Race disciplines, with 33 to her name, and consequently also has a list-leading 138 Diamond Race points from the past six seasons.

Many more statistics can be found in the IAAF Diamond League 2016 media guide, starting on page 16.

This guide, which also includes a list of all Diamond Race winners in every discipline since 2010, may help when making selections for the 2016 Fantasy Diamond Race, which is now open.


2016 IAAF Diamond League calendar
6 May – Doha, QAT
14 May – Shanghai, CHN
22 May – Rabat, MAR
28 May – Eugene, USA
2 Jun – Rome, ITA
5 Jun – Birmingham, GBR
9 Jun – Oslo, NOR
16 Jun – Stockholm, SWE
15 Jul – Monaco, MON
22-23 Jul – London, GBR
25 Aug – Lausanne, SUI
27 Aug – Paris, FRA
1 Sep – Zurich, SUI
9 Sep – Brussels, BEL