Germany's 4x100m relay at the 2014 World Relays (Getty Images) © Copyright
General News

Germany announces squad of 27 for IAAF/BTC World Relays Bahamas 2017

The German Athletics Federation (DLV) has announced a team of 27 athletes for the IAAF/BTC World Relays Bahamas 2017 in Nassau on 22-23 April.

The squad will be led by the women's quartet of Tatjana Pinto, Lisa Mayer, Gina Lückenkemper and Rebekka Haase who finished fourth in the 4x100m at the Rio 2016 Olympic Games. Haase was also on the bronze medal-winning 4x200m team at the World Relays two years ago.

Also named to the team are the members of the men's 4x200m relay quartet that also finished third at the 2015 World Relays: Robin Erewa, Sven Knipphals, Aleixo Platini Menga, and Alexander Kosenkow.

DLV for the IAAF

German team for the IAAF/BTC World Relays Bahamas 2017

4x100m: Robin Erewa, Robert Hering, Aleixo Platini Menga, Julian Reus
4x200m: Maurice Huke, Sven Knipphals, Alexander Kosenkow, Raphael Müller, Roy Schmidt
4x400m: Alexander Gladitz, Fabian Dammermann, Alexander Juretzko, Thomas Schneider, Johannes Trefz

4x100m: Alexandra Burghardt, Yasmin Kwadwo, Gina Lückenkemper, Tatjana Pinto
4x200m: Josefina Elsler, Rebekka Haase, Lara Matheis, Lisa Mayer
4x400m: Alena Gerken, Laura Gläsner, Lara Hoffmann, Laura Müller, Ruth Sophia Spelmeyer