Countdown460d 6h 19m 50s
World Athletics Championships Oregon22

News19 Dec 2018

Host nation Denmark selects 11 athletes for IAAF/Mikkeller World Cross Country Championships Aarhus 2019


Anna Emilie Moller wins the U23 race at the European Cross Country Championships (© Getty Images)

Eleven athletes will fly the flag for host nation Denmark at the IAAF/Mikkeller World Cross Country Championships Aarhus 2019 on 30 March.

The women’s team is led by Anna Emilie Moller, the European U23 champion at steeplechase and cross-country. The 21-year-old will be making her second appearance at a World Cross Country Championships, having contested the senior race two years ago at the age of 19.

Abdi Hakin Ulad, who finished 13th in the marathon at the IAAF World Championships London 2017, leads the senior men’s team.

Danish team for Aarhus

Senior men: Peter Glans, Ole Hesselbjerg, Thijs Nijhuis, Abdi Hakin Ulad

Senior women: Simone Glad, Anna Emilie Moller, Maja Alm

Mixed relay: Laura Glans, Nick Jensen, Andreas Holst Lindgreen, Dagmar Fæster Olsen

Pages related to this article