Integrity Unit Board


The Integrity Unit Board governs the Athletics Integrity Unit and is comprised of the following members:

  • three Independent Members appointed by the World Athletics Congress:
    • David Howman (NZL), Chair
    • Andrew Pipe (CAN)
    • Marc Peltier (FRA)
  • Abby Hoffman, as a World Athletics Council Member elected by Council (non-voting member)
  • Brett Clothier, as Head of the Integrity Unit (non-voting member).


The period of appointment is 4 years commencing on 1 October 2019 and ending at the first Council meeting after the 2023 Congress meeting.